top of page

INTRODUCTION: VEGETARIAN IN CHIANG MAI

Welcome to vegeinchaingmai! I have made this website to help foriegners and travellers find healthy vegan and vegetarian places to eat in the city of Chiang Mai where you will are spoilt with around one hundred vegetarian friendly or vegetarian only places to eat. It is going to take me some time to get all of them on here, but I am adding to this site every day and I will be updating on Twitter on Facebook whenever I add a new restaurant or blog post!

I know that there are lots of blog sites that cover the same information as I do but I haven't found one that it is dedicated to only the topic of being vegetarian in Chiang Mai, which is why I have decided to make it. I may get things wrong, please inform me so that I can try to keep it as up to date and accurate as possible. I live in Chiang Mai so I am hoping to keep all the information fresh.

Please leave me any comments, that will help me update this site for the use of other veges coming here!

The picture is of the most important word that you will need to know, which means vegan (more commonly used than vegetarian - please see the language pages) and you will see this everywhere in these colours specifically, to represent jey or vegan in Thai. This is only for the restaurants that cater for Thais. The foriegner restaurants will obviously have English wording. Look for this to spot vege restaurants, or copy it and show it in a non vege restaurant to be absolutely safe.

Please see the about pages to find out the difference between the foriegner and Thai restaurants.

Browse the pages and I hope that you will find yourself with plenty of useful information!

Dee x

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page