top of page

Birthday in Chiang Mai

Yesterday was my birthday and I wanted to celebrate it at a vegetarian restaurant that serves decent vegan food. I also wanted somewhere that could accommodate our large group and also sells alcohol, since it was my birthday I obviously wanted to be having a few merry drinks. I also didn’t want to be rushed out at 8PM since I chose to have an evening meal.

Anchan is a great restaurant for a special occasion. They can reserve some tables for you which they can join together. They serve wine and beer. They stay open until 9.30 PM. For a swifter service, you could also pre-order your meals. They can even - by request - make you a non-vegan or even a vegan cake! I ordered a delicious vegan chocolate cheesecake which came with a mango fruity topping. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed it.

It makes a huge difference to my meal if I do not have to witness other people consuming dead animals on my birthday. That’s why I chose a vegetarian restaurant. If you are vegetarian or vegan please choose a vegetarian restaurant for your special occasion dinner. Your friends will understand and will hopefully realise just how good vegetarian or vegan food can be especially if you choose a restaurant as good as Anchan!

Dee – one year older.

xx

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page